Pet of the Week: Peach

She may not be a "Georgia peach," but this little beagle is a Southern gal; she arrived at the Washington Animal Rescue League from South Carolina.

Monday - 08/25/2014, 10:15am EDT

Pet of the Week: Flint

Poor Flint! This wonderful 8-month-old Lab mix arrived from Mississippi two months ago, and he keeps getting overlooked by prospective adopters.

Monday - 08/18/2014, 12:10pm EDT

Pet of the Week: Dudley Do-Right

Dudley Do-Right is the epitome of puppy cuteness.

Monday - 08/11/2014, 10:16am EDT

Pet of the Week: Cherry Chutney

If you're looking for some sweet spice in your life, look no further than Cherry Chutney.

Monday - 08/04/2014, 09:50am EDT

Pet of the Week: Summertime

This beagle/pug spent the first two years of her life in a Tennessee puppy mill with virtually no socialization or creature comforts.

Monday - 07/28/2014, 10:05am EDT

Pet of the Week: Rock 'n' Roll

If you're looking for a great family dog and aren't "into" the dog park scene, Rock n' Roll might be the canine companion you've been looking for.

Monday - 07/21/2014, 10:03am EDT

Pet of the Week: Scooter

Scooter is a darling little Southern gentleman, and he's available for adoption from WARL.

Monday - 07/14/2014, 10:36am EDT

Pet of the Week: Sticky Wicket

Meet Sticky Wicket, an adorable puggle and this week's Pet of the Week.

Monday - 07/07/2014, 10:11am EDT

Pet of the Week: Subway

Subway is a 2-year-old from Mississippi, and he's looking for his forever home.

Monday - 06/30/2014, 11:03am EDT

Pet of the Week: Gupper

Looking for an irresistibly cute puppy? Then look no further than Gupper, the 4-month-old setter mix.

Monday - 06/23/2014, 10:11am EDT

Pet of the Week: Coupe

The best way to describe Coupe is "handsome hunk." Seriously, this 1.5-year-old Great Pyrenees mix is stunning.

Monday - 06/16/2014, 10:03am EDT

Pet of the Week: Davey Jones

This 2-year-old cat is as appealing as his human namesake, thanks to his good looks and charming personality.

Monday - 06/09/2014, 09:28am EDT

Pet of the Week: Pirate

Ahoy, matey! Meet Pirate, a handsome 3-year-old Labrador mix, available for adoption.

Monday - 06/02/2014, 10:49am EDT

Pet of the Week: Oakley

Oakley is a very handsome hound mix who is in search of a loving home.

Tuesday - 05/27/2014, 11:12am EDT

Pet of the week: Ballerina

A brindle ballerina.

Monday - 05/19/2014, 10:10am EDT

Pet of the Week: Fiona

Fiona, this week's Pet of the Week, is all about the love.

Monday - 05/12/2014, 09:26am EDT

Pet of the Week: Trophies

With her gray coat, intelligent hazel eyes and alert demeanor, this 6-month-old pup would take the prize for distinctive looks.

Monday - 05/05/2014, 10:02am EDT

Pet of the Week: Lisa, the last Sochi dog

Poor Lisa. This lovely 3-year-old shepherd mix is the last of the dogs from Sochi remaining at the Washington Animal Rescue League and she's beginning to feel unloved.

Monday - 04/28/2014, 10:11am EDT

Pet(s) of the Week: Chickadee and Baby Bird

Say hello to Chickadee and Baby Bird, two darling 8-week-old kittens.

Tuesday - 04/22/2014, 10:01am EDT

Pet of the Week: Bud

Say hello to Bud, a 3.5-month-old American Staffordshire terrier mix, available for adoption at the Washington Animal Rescue League.

Monday - 04/14/2014, 10:08am EDT
  • 1
  •  
, August 30, 2014
Washington, DC
Now: 85 °F
Today: A t-storm in spots late this afternoon
Hi: 83 °F | Lo: 71 °F
Sun
Mon
Tue

Your Search Returned Multiple Possible Locations

Please select the location that you were searching for from the list below.

Your Search Did Not Return Any Results

Please try searching again using a valid zip code or city and state.