Hurricane Sandy

Pictures of the superstorm.

Thursday - 11/01/2012, 06:27am EDT

Tracking the storm

Super Doppler radar shows where the storm is.

What's the forecast?

Find out what the weather will be for the week.

Closings & Delays

Closings and delays in D.C., Maryland and Virginia.

Arts festival opening on Rockaway peninsula

Arts festival opening on Rockaway peninsula devastated by Superstorm Sandy

Friday - 06/27/2014, 02:08pm EDT

Funds from Superstorm Sandy to replace Md. school

Funds from Superstorm Sandy to replace former Somerset County school that houses Head Start

Monday - 06/23/2014, 09:31am EDT

A list of storm-protection work funded by $100M

A list of storm-protection projects funded by $100M in federal grants in 11 states

Monday - 06/16/2014, 01:44pm EDT

New York, New Jersey storm projects chosen

Federal officials choose winning projects to protect New York-New Jersey region from storms

Monday - 06/02/2014, 07:39pm EDT

Drones are newest hurricane research tools

Hurricane researchers look to drones to collect data from storms' interaction with the ocean

Thursday - 05/29/2014, 03:56pm EDT

Scientists to drop research drones into hurricanes

Scientists to drop research drones into hurricanes to learn more about storms' darkest places

Tuesday - 05/27/2014, 01:19pm EDT

Red Cross to honor Heidi Klum for charity work

The American Red Cross is honoring Heidi Klum in Washington for her work volunteering with the charity.

Saturday - 05/17/2014, 07:40am EDT

Law aims to boost halal, kosher food for poor

New law aimed at boosting supplies of kosher, halal food for poor; spurred by Superstorm Sandy

Sunday - 04/27/2014, 10:32am EDT

NYC to change maligned Sandy rebuilding program

NYC mayor announces changes to beleaguered Superstorm Sandy recovery program

Thursday - 04/17/2014, 07:27pm EDT

NJ bar closes _ again _ victimized twice by Sandy

New Jersey shore bar closes _ again _ victimized twice by Superstorm Sandy and aid delays

Tuesday - 04/01/2014, 01:02pm EDT

After Sandy, feds mull plan for artificial islands

To protect against storms like Sandy, feds consider plan to construct artificial islands

Saturday - 03/29/2014, 08:14pm EDT

Editorial Roundup: Excerpts from recent editorials

Editorial Roundup: Excerpts from recent editorials in newspapers in the US and abroad

Wednesday - 03/26/2014, 04:40pm EDT

AP IMPACT: Flood insurance hikes still a peril

AP IMPACT: No tsunami of flood insurance rate hikes, but the waters will rise nonetheless

Monday - 03/24/2014, 06:04am EDT

Storm-damaged NYC boilers to be replaced

Officials: Superstorm Sandy-damaged public housing boilers to be replaced ahead of schedule

Sunday - 03/23/2014, 07:40pm EDT

South Florida beaches eroded by Sandy replenished

US Army Corps of Engineers replenishes S Florida beaches eroded by Hurricane Sandy in 2012

Monday - 03/17/2014, 04:20pm EDT

New Jersey demolishes 1st home under Sandy buyout

New Jersey demolishes first flood-damaged home under Superstorm Sandy buyout program

Friday - 03/14/2014, 08:50am EDT

Post-Sandy repair work on RI Cliff Walk planned

Restoration work on Newport's Cliff Walk planned after devastation by Superstorm Sandy

Sunday - 03/02/2014, 05:16pm EST

$1.5m available to mend historic Va. properties

National Park Service OKs $1.5 million for historic Virginia properties damaged by Sandy

Friday - 02/21/2014, 03:40am EST

A look at Superstorm Sandy aid in New Jersey

A look at Superstorm Sandy aid in New Jersey

Saturday - 01/25/2014, 01:50pm EST

Feds: Sandy ad audit not aimed at NJ bid award

Feds: Audit of Superstorm Sandy ad campaign featuring NJ Gov. Christie not aimed at bid award

Thursday - 01/16/2014, 05:40pm EST