Search Result

Search Tags:  amy freedman

Closures on I-66 WB at the Beltway continue Mon. night

Due to inclement weather on Sunday August 25, the VDOT closures scheduled to take place this past weekend will take place on Monday August 26.

Monday - 08/27/2012, 08:13pm EDT

Tags: 495 Express Lanes

Beltway Inner Loop at I-66 overnight closure

VDOT will close all lanes of the Beltway Inner Loop at I-66, Exit 49 tonight, Thursday, July 26 from 9:30 p.m. until 5 a.m. Friday morning. If inclement weather should occur, the work will be rescheduled for the weekend.

Thursday - 07/26/2012, 08:38pm EDT

Tags: beltway

D.C. 295 NB Pennsylvania Ave. ramp work zone location changes

After an extremely difficult Friday rush hour, the new ongoing work zone which was blocking 1 turning lane onto DC 295 NB from Pennsylvania Ave/Sousa Bridge, is now on the ramp itself.

Monday - 07/23/2012, 10:06pm EDT

Tags: Pennsylvania Avenue, road work

I-66 overnight closures expected this week

Starting Sunday, July 8 through Friday, July 14, the Dulles Corridor Metrorail Project will close I-66 between Route 267 and Route 7 nightly between 11p.m. and 5 a.m.

Monday - 07/09/2012, 07:08pm EDT

Tags: Dulles Corridor Metrorail Project,

Wilson Bridge delays return

With the Affordable Health Care Act and University presidents both making a comeback this week, the other return to the forefront was of the traffic variety; All too familiar major delays at the Wilson Bridge. Whether you crossed the bridge from Maryland or Virginia, this week brought back memories of the agonizing days when the new bridge was fully under construction and the only way to get through it was to keep thinking about that time when the work would be over and our ride would be vastly improved.

Friday - 06/29/2012, 03:19am EDT

Tags: wilson bridge

Wilson Bridge opening scheduled

There is a scheduled maintenance opening June 28, at the Wilson Bridge.

Thursday - 06/28/2012, 08:01pm EDT

Tags: wilson bridge

Overnight closure on New York Avenue

The railroad bridge on New York Avenue will be closed between Florida Avenue and Penn Street in Northeast from 10 p.m. Tuesday to 5 a.m. Wednesday.

Tuesday - 06/19/2012, 03:57pm EDT

Tags: New York Avenue

I-66 EB HOV ramp to Outer Loop to close

VDOT will close the left HOV exit from I-66 eastbound to the Outer Loop of the beltway on Friday, June 15 at 10 a.m.

Thursday - 06/14/2012, 03:09pm EDT

Tags: traffic, vdot,

VDOT to close I-95/395 HOV lanes overnight

Starting Monday, June 11, through Saturday, June 16, VDOT will implement overnight closures of the I-95/395 HOV lanes for a variety of work and maintenance.

Monday - 06/11/2012, 07:53pm EDT

Tags: WTOP Traffic Blog,

D.C. expands 'Green Lanes' bike initiative

Pennsylvania Avenue and 15th street NW have become the national showcase for "Green Lanes" since the installation of the protected lanes on that corridor has tripled bicycle volume. The District is now in the planning stages of new projects on L and M Streets NW as well as near Union Station. Capital Bikeshare is another major success helping to elevate D.C.'s stature as an up-and-coming bike friendly city.

Tuesday - 06/05/2012, 03:28am EDT

Tags: green lanes, bikes belong

  •  
  • 2
  •