Search Result

Search Tags:  Norfolk Southern

New locomotive joins Norfolk Southern fleet

Thursday - 03/13/2014, 04:08am EDT

Tags: locomotive

Norfolk Southern sells painting at auction

Railroad operator Norfolk Southern has sold a painting from its extensive collection to help fund steam locomotive restoration project.

Saturday - 11/23/2013, 11:35am EST

Tags: painting, auction

Boones Mill given more time to move historic depot

Monday - 11/04/2013, 07:32am EST

Tags:

Norfolk Southern rehires 42 laid-off Va. workers

Sunday - 07/14/2013, 02:50pm EDT

Tags: layoffs

Mayor irate over rail yard expansion plan

A transportation company's plans to expand operations at a rail yard in Alexandria have triggered a firestorm of opposition.

Wednesday - 05/08/2013, 09:36am EDT

Tags: Alexandria, Bill Euille, rail

OSHA orders Norfolk Southern to pay 3 workers

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration has ordered Norfolk Southern Corp. to pay more than $1 million to three workers who were fired after they reported on-the-job injuries.

Thursday - 02/28/2013, 03:05pm EST

Tags: employment

Norfolk Southern profit down 14 pct on weak coal

Norfolk Southern, the railroad based in Norfolk, Va., said its fourth-quarter profit declined 14 percent to $413 million because of weak coal demand.

Tuesday - 01/22/2013, 08:45pm EST

Tags: coal, quarterly reports

Va. hotel's RailCam draws viewers around world

Wednesday - 12/05/2012, 09:33am EST

Tags: Hotel Roanoke, Roanoke,

OSHA orders Norfolk Southern to pay injured worker

Tuesday - 12/04/2012, 08:00am EST

Tags: OSHA

Crew sounded horn before train hit Va. man

Monday - 12/03/2012, 07:02am EST

Tags: dublin

  • 1
  •