Search Result

Search Tags:  Metropolitan Police Department

'Noble nine' will protect and serve D.C. for free

Among the 37 new D.C. police officer graduates are nine reserve officers who endured 800 hours of training and will patrol the District's streets without earning any pay.

Friday - 01/17/2014, 07:44pm EST

Tags: police graduation, veronica robinson

Internal affairs probe stems from Chris Brown case

Friday - 01/17/2014, 12:50pm EST

Tags: chris brown, D.C.

Police search for suspect in SE D.C. shooting

Metropolitan Police Department officers are searching for a suspect in a homicide tonight in Southeast Washington.

Sunday - 01/12/2014, 06:42pm EST

Tags: homicide,

Police seek suspects in D.C. armed carjacking (photo)

Metropolitan Police Department officers are asking for the public's help in locating three people who may be connected with an armed carjacking Sunday, Jan. 5.

Saturday - 01/11/2014, 02:47pm EST

Tags:

D.C. police chief takes questions on cop accusations

During a question and answer period, several people spoke up and said they had recently had a bad experience with a police officer.

Friday - 01/10/2014, 12:44am EST

Tags: Cathy Lanier, michelle basch

Jury issues $425K verdict against DC police force

Friday - 12/20/2013, 01:49pm EST

Tags:

D.C. police officer shot, killed man Monday

A D.C. police officer shot and killed a man during a homicide investigation Monday afternoon.

Tuesday - 11/26/2013, 05:57pm EST

Tags: fatal shooting, police involved shooting,

Body of woman found on shore of Potomac River

Saturday - 11/02/2013, 01:40pm EDT

Tags: body in river, body found

Police: Robber on bike strikes in Georgetown area

D.C. police are looking for a bicycle-riding robber who targeted three people in the Georgetown area Tuesday.

Thursday - 10/31/2013, 12:38pm EDT

Tags: d.c. police, georgetown, robberies, iPhone, MPD, thefts

D.C. police want help identifying suspects in elementary school burglary (Video)

Police in D.C. are looking for help identifying suspects in an elementary school burglary on Sunday, Oct. 6.

Tuesday - 10/22/2013, 03:51am EDT

Tags: maury elementary school

  •  
  • 3
  •