Search Result

Search Tags:  Metropolitan Police Department

Man shot, killed in Northwest D.C.

Police found Luis E. Avila Melendez dead from an apparent gunshot wound on Saturday.

Saturday - 06/21/2014, 07:31pm EDT

Tags: Luis E. Avila Melendez

Suspect sought in D.C. armed robbery

The incident occurred in Northeast in mid-June.

Saturday - 06/21/2014, 07:29pm EDT

Tags: Bladensburg Road, Northeast

Missing 72-year-old man last seen in SE D.C.

George Chapman was last seen Tuesday, June 10 on the 1500 block of 28th St. SE, D.C.

Sunday - 06/15/2014, 09:47pm EDT

Tags: George Chapman

Man arrested in northwest DC homicide

Saturday - 06/14/2014, 08:10pm EDT

Tags: Jeffery Bernard Neal, Leon Young

Expect traffic hiccups due to bridge project and Capital Pride festivities

Northbound Interstate 395 will reduce to one lane Thursday evening and Capital Pride festivities will cause street closures all over D.C. Saturday and Sunday.

Thursday - 06/05/2014, 05:02pm EDT

Tags: traffic advisory, DDOT, capital pride festival, capital pride parade, 11th street bridge project

Missing 12-year-old girl found

Kariah Shepherd is safe, police say.

Monday - 06/02/2014, 08:01am EDT

Tags: Kariah Shepherd

Chief: Body cams will free up department resources

D.C. Police Chief Cathy Lanier says the department could begin testing body cameras in the next few months as a way to cut down on complaints and officer conduct investigations.

Tuesday - 05/20/2014, 01:30pm EDT

Tags: police, Cathy Lanier, body cameras, Nick Iannelli

Suspects sought in D.C. homicide, aggravated assault

After the incident, Carlton Coltrane was pronounced dead.

Sunday - 05/11/2014, 08:35pm EDT

Tags: Carlton Coltrane

DC police watchdog: officers should wear cameras

Thursday - 05/08/2014, 06:30pm EDT

Tags: cameras, police

Guilty plea in shots fired at van full of police

Wednesday - 05/07/2014, 06:31pm EDT

Tags: shooting, Crime, courts

  •  
  • 3
  •