Search Result

Search Tags:  Annapolis

Md. first lady talks about anti-bullying efforts

Maryland first lady Catherine Curran O'Malley has held a Google Plus video chat to talk about the state's efforts to stop bullying in schools.

Wednesday - 11/28/2012, 11:22am EST

Tags: Catherine Curran O

Annapolis event notes city's role in Constitution

The city of Annapolis is celebrating its role in the events that led up to the adoption of the U.S. Constitution.

Monday - 11/26/2012, 10:25am EST

Tags: U.S. Constitution

Md. man escapes as SUV sinks in creek

A man who accidentally backed his SUV into a creek in Annapolis has escaped unharmed.

Thursday - 11/22/2012, 09:20am EST

Tags: car crash, car in creek

Service reduction day in Maryland

Many Maryland state employees are observing a service reduction day.

Wednesday - 11/21/2012, 01:33am EST

Tags: reduction day, state employees

Toy store cashier fights off armed robber

Annapolis police say a store cashier fought off an armed robber, who then ran away.

Thursday - 11/08/2012, 07:05am EST

Tags: Fun for All! Toys, armed robbery

Naval Academy: No injuries, damage from storm

The U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis is reporting no significant damage as a result of Hurricane Sandy.

Tuesday - 10/30/2012, 12:54pm EDT

Tags: Naval Academy, Hurricane Sandy,

Annapolis, AA county offices close due to Sandy

Annapolis and Anne Arundel County government offices are closing because of Hurricane Sandy.

Monday - 10/29/2012, 04:05pm EDT

Tags:

Trailer with $150K in boating equipment stolen

Annapolis police say a trailer holding $150,000 in boating equipment has been stolen.

Wednesday - 10/24/2012, 06:26am EDT

Tags: yacht yard,

Md. man pleads guilty to DUI in fatal crash

Thursday - 10/18/2012, 02:15am EDT

Tags:

Holiday Inn Express reported robbed in Annapolis

Police are investigating a report of an armed robbery at an Annapolis hotel.

Sunday - 10/07/2012, 06:07pm EDT

Tags: police, crime

  •  
  • 12
  •