The Data Doctors

The Data Doctors provide WTOP listeners with daily tips that are easy to understand and that will help you manage the growing number of technology devices that you use every day. The Data Doctors - Ken Colburn and Brandon Disney - promise no "geek speak!" They speak YOUR language and have been helping people with technology since 1988. Now you can benefit from their wealth of practical knowledge on weekdays at 1:41 p.m. on WTOP and WTOP.com.

The Data Doctors' reports re-air Saturdays at 3:40 p.m., 4:40 p.m., 5:40 p.m., 6:40 p.m. and 7:40 p.m.

The best portable chargers for your new phone and tablet

Data Doctors

Friday - 12/27/2013, 03:54pm EST

Download

Transferring files from your old computer to a new computer

Data Doctors

Thursday - 12/26/2013, 07:20pm EST

Download

Getting your new gadgets up and running

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 12/25/2013, 01:59pm EST

Download

How to take better smartphone pictures

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 12/24/2013, 12:35pm EST

Download

Smartphone shortcuts you may not know

Data Doctors

Monday - 12/23/2013, 05:37pm EST

Download

Bucketlistly helps get things done

Data Doctors

Friday - 12/20/2013, 08:31am EST

Download

What's Busy app speeds airport security wait times

Data Doctors

Thursday - 12/19/2013, 08:13am EST

Download

Undo/Send give you 'oops' grace period in Gmail

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 12/18/2013, 08:38am EST

Download

Eat healthier when you're away from home, with MenuStat

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 12/17/2013, 09:21am EST

Download

Learn what others do during travel, with Joguru

Data Doctors

Monday - 12/16/2013, 09:18am EST

Download

Remote access tools on Android, with Zikk

Data Doctors

Friday - 12/13/2013, 09:13am EST

Download

Map Your Representative makes it easy to contact pols

Data Doctors

Thursday - 12/12/2013, 08:14am EST

Download

ExamTime helps students get organized

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 12/11/2013, 09:36am EST

Download

Google voice search, hands free

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 12/10/2013, 07:55am EST

Download

Bothersome bundleware, and how to avoid it

Data Doctors

Monday - 12/09/2013, 07:53am EST

Download

Pinterest used to explore travel options

Data Doctors

Friday - 12/06/2013, 08:34am EST

Download

Simple, free way to create timelines

Data Doctors

Thursday - 12/05/2013, 10:27am EST

Download

Need a life coach? There's an app for that

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 12/04/2013, 10:16am EST

Download

Keeping videos appropriate for kids on smartphones

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 12/03/2013, 11:33am EST

Download

Google Now works to pull all your smartphone stuff together

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 12/03/2013, 11:26am EST
  •  
  • 9
  •