The Data Doctors

The Data Doctors provide WTOP listeners with daily tips that are easy to understand and that will help you manage the growing number of technology devices that you use every day. The Data Doctors - Ken Colburn and Brandon Disney - promise no "geek speak!" They speak YOUR language and have been helping people with technology since 1988. Now you can benefit from their wealth of practical knowledge on weekdays at 1:41 p.m. on WTOP and WTOP.com.

The Data Doctors' reports re-air Saturdays at 3:40 p.m., 4:40 p.m., 5:40 p.m., 6:40 p.m. and 7:40 p.m.

Why celebrities are dangerous

Data Doctors

Monday - 08/25/2014, 08:51am EDT

Download

How hackers use your kids to steal personal data

Data Doctors

Friday - 08/22/2014, 08:10am EDT

Download

Sniffing out spear phishing scams

Hackers are now using information about you to gain access to your computer and personal information. Data Doctor Ken Colburn has online safety tips.

Friday - 08/22/2014, 02:23am EDT

WiTricity: A way to charge your mobile devices wirelessly

Data Doctors

Thursday - 08/21/2014, 09:13am EDT

Download

Surfly: Tool allows you to share your computer screen remotely

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 08/20/2014, 09:22am EDT

Download

Cheap way to add Wi-Fi capability to traditional camera

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 08/19/2014, 08:31am EDT

Download

Column: What is 2-step verification, and how do I use it?

Is your online world as safe as it could be? Data Doctor Ken Colburn explains what 2-factor authentication is, and whether it's a valuable tool.

Thursday - 08/14/2014, 02:30am EDT

Making data analysis easier

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 08/12/2014, 08:50am EDT

Download

Social bot or not

Data Doctors

Monday - 08/11/2014, 07:52am EDT

Download

Why you should stop using Internet Explorer

Data Doctors

Thursday - 08/07/2014, 07:47am EDT

Download

Google Maps tips: Explore nearby places

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 08/06/2014, 08:43am EDT

Download

Canva: Easy web tool lets you create great looking graphics

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 08/05/2014, 08:33am EDT

Download

Outsider app offers fitness weather forecast

Data Doctors

Friday - 08/01/2014, 09:19am EDT

Download

The Pressy Button: Customize how you access apps

Data Doctors

Thursday - 07/31/2014, 08:25am EDT

Download

Zola: Creating a single gift registry for multiple sites and stores

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 07/30/2014, 07:50am EDT

Download

Easy way to organize and launch apps on your phone

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 07/29/2014, 09:47am EDT

Download

Longreads: Where to find the best longform articles

Data Doctors

Monday - 07/28/2014, 08:28am EDT

Download

Protect yourself from new ransomware threat

Hackers continue to find new ways to hold your files hostage. Data Doctor Ken Colburn explains what you can do to head off the next ransomware attack.

Monday - 07/28/2014, 04:08am EDT
Listen

Mixology app: Learn how to make your favorite drinks

Data Doctors

Friday - 07/25/2014, 08:01am EDT

Download

Smartypins: a geography trivia site

Data Doctors

Thursday - 07/24/2014, 07:47am EDT

Download

  •  
  • 2
  •