U.S. military hit by a lone gunman -- again

The U.S. military and government are not officially calling it terrorism, but the attack on a bus at a European airport that left two dead appears to be just that.

Wednesday - 03/02/2011, 06:42pm EST
Listen

Iran aims to squash rebellion early with arrests

J.J. Green, WTOP national security correspondent

Monday - 02/28/2011, 07:12pm EST

Download

How far will Gadhafi go?

J.J. Green, WTOP's national security correspondent

Thursday - 02/24/2011, 03:40pm EST

Download

Officials concerned about American jailed in Pakistan

J.J. Green, WTOP national security correspondent

Monday - 02/21/2011, 06:58pm EST

Download

South African arrested after making threat involving the U.K. and U.S.

J.J. Green, WTOP's national security correspondent

Monday - 02/21/2011, 09:34am EST

Download

Social Media is driving revolutions

J.J. Green, WTOP's national security correspondent

Thursday - 02/17/2011, 03:50pm EST

Download

Part IV: 'It gives me chills when I think about it'

WTOP's J.J. Green takes you inside the military airplanes where wounded warriors get critical care.

Friday - 02/11/2011, 11:07am EST
Listen

Corruption behind Domodedovo attack

News stories about the attack in the airport that killed 35 and injured 160 flooded my Smartphone on Monday as I was walking through New York's Penn Station.

Thursday - 01/27/2011, 04:19pm EST

U.S. intelligence agencies 'sharing too much'

Intelligence agencies may be ordered to limit the information they share.

Wednesday - 01/19/2011, 05:54pm EST

More misplaced remains at Arlington Cemetery

An investigation -- which was prompted by a September report from WTOP -- has found more misplaced remains at Arlington National Cemetery.

Thursday - 12/02/2010, 03:41pm EST

The Nexus

Narcotics traffickers have found a new source of profit: Helping terrorists.

Friday - 09/11/2009, 05:18pm EDT
  •  
  • 18