The Data Doctors

The Data Doctors provide WTOP listeners with daily tips that are easy to understand and that will help you manage the growing number of technology devices that you use every day. The Data Doctors - Ken Colburn and Brandon Disney - promise no "geek speak!" They speak YOUR language and have been helping people with technology since 1988. Now you can benefit from their wealth of practical knowledge on weekdays at 1:41 p.m. on WTOP and WTOP.com.

The Data Doctors' reports re-air Saturdays at 3:40 p.m., 4:40 p.m., 5:40 p.m., 6:40 p.m. and 7:40 p.m.

Windows 8 has tons of hidden features

Data Doctors

Thursday - 11/21/2013, 08:21am EST

Download

Manage calls on your Android phone

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 11/20/2013, 07:34am EST

Download

The nasty CryptoLocker ransom virus

Data Doctors

Tuesday - 11/19/2013, 08:46am EST

Download

Avoiding malware on your Android device

Data Doctors

Monday - 11/18/2013, 01:26pm EST

Download

Discovering new music with Band Of The Day

Data Doctors

Friday - 11/15/2013, 07:41am EST

Download

Get paid for taking surveys - really!

Data Doctors

Thursday - 11/14/2013, 11:17am EST

Download

Play trivia on your iOS mobile device

Data Doctors

Thursday - 11/14/2013, 11:15am EST

Download

Quickly research anything you read about in a book

Data Doctors

Thursday - 11/14/2013, 11:12am EST

Download

Untangling the charger cable mess

Data Doctors

Thursday - 11/14/2013, 11:08am EST

Download

Simplifying conference calls

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 11/06/2013, 10:57am EST

Download

Surface tablet offers option to iPad

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 11/06/2013, 10:54am EST

Download

Hurry up and learn to speed read

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 11/06/2013, 10:49am EST

Download

Cool daily tidbits to impress your friends

Data Doctors

Friday - 11/01/2013, 09:26am EDT

Download

How your smartphone gives its company free advertising

Data Doctors

Thursday - 10/31/2013, 08:39am EDT

Download

How do you know a website is safe before visiting?

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 10/30/2013, 08:47am EDT

Download

Making uploading video easier

Data Doctors

Wednesday - 10/30/2013, 08:42am EDT

Download

Put away those seasick tablets: iOS 7 update smooths nausea

Data Doctors

Monday - 10/28/2013, 09:04am EDT

Download

Protecting your online security when trading in a phone

Data Doctors

Friday - 10/25/2013, 12:33pm EDT

Download

Check your tire pressure with an app

Data Doctors

Thursday - 10/24/2013, 12:58pm EDT

Download

Tips for photographing fireworks on a smartphone

Technology expert and Data Doctors founder Ken Colburn has tips for the best strategy for capturing the fireworks on your phone.

Thursday - 07/04/2013, 04:19pm EDT
Listen
  •  
  • 10
  •