RSS Feeds

House, Senate conferees on Va. budget bill

Wednesday - 2/13/2013, 8:33pm  ET

The Associated Press

RICHMOND, Va. (AP) -- Twelve legislators were appointed Wednesday by the House and Senate as a conference committee on House Bill 1500, the state budget. They are:

House: Lacey Putney, I-Bedford; M. Kirkland Cox, R-Colonial Heights; Beverly Sherwood, Frederick County; R. Steven Landes, R-Augusta County; S. Chris Jones, R-Suffolk; and Johnny S. Joannou, D-Portsmouth.

Senate: Walter A. Stosch, R-Henrico County; Charles J. Colgan, D-Prince William County; Janet D. Howell, D-Fairfax County; Thomas K. Norment, R-James City County; and John Watkins, R-Powhatan.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.