Comment
0
Tweet
0
Print
RSS Feeds

A look at the busiest holiday shopping days

Friday - 12/14/2012, 4:37pm  ET

The Associated Press

After a promising start to the holiday shopping season over the four-day Thanksgiving weekend, sales have slowed as worries about weak U.S. job growth and other concerns have Americans spending less. Overall, holiday sales are up 2.2 percent to $659 billion from Nov. 1 through last Saturday, according to an analysis of sales data done for The Associated Press by ShopperTrak, a Chicago-based firm that tracks spending at 40,000 stores across the country. These are the top 10 days that ShopperTrak expects to be the busiest this year in terms of sales.

1. Fri., Nov. 23 (Black Friday)

2 Sat., Dec. 22 (Super Saturday)

3 Sat., Dec. 15

4 Fri., Dec. 21

5 Sun., Dec. 23

6 Sat., Dec. 8

7 Wed., Dec. 26 (Day after Christmas)

8 Sat., Nov. 24 (Black Saturday)

9 Thurs., Dec. 20

10 Sat., Dec. 29


Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.